Evelyne Guay, Kelly Naumann, Abby Caldwell-Waverly Shellrock-ISU
©Jim Kirby

ISU Women Run Pretty at the Bradley Pink

Abby Caldwell-Waverley Shell Rock-ISU ©Jim Kirby

Abby Caldwell-Waverley Shell Rock-ISU
©Jim Kirby

The No. 15 Iowa State women’s cross country team took home first place at the 2018 Bradley Pink Classic on Friday afternoon. In total, the Cyclones had five runners finish in the top-25 individually to post a team score of 51, which was 89 points clear of second-place South Dakota.

Courtesy Cyclones Athletics, click here! Feature photo: Evelyne Guay, Kelly Naumann, Abby Caldwell-Waverly Shellrock-ISU©Jim Kirby


Iowa State was led once again by sophomore Cailie Logue. Logue finished first overall in a time of 20:32.6. This was Logue’s second individual title of her career after winning the 2017 Hawkeye Invitational.

Anne Frisbie and Amanda Vestri also posted top-10 performances. Frisbie finished fourth in a time of 20:44.7, closely followed by Vestri, who finished eighth in a time of 20:49.4.

Also crossing the finish line in the top-25 was Karly Ackley and Abby Caldwell. Ackley ran the 6k course in 21:22.6 for 22nd place and Caldwell took 24th with a time of 21:23.1.

The Iowa State women will return to Peoria, Ill. and Newman Golf Course on Friday, Nov. 9 when they take on the field at the NCAA Midwest Regional Championship.

Open Race
Iowa State’s Adriana Kammerer took first place in the Women’s 6k Open Race to begin the day. She ran the 6k course in 21:48.5. Erinn Stenman-Fahey also ran a tough race, taking fourth place in the field of 117 runners in 22:30.4.

Next Up
Iowa State will have next week off as they gear up for postseason action. The Cyclones are set to host the 2018 Big 12 Championship on Friday, Oct. 26 at the ISU Cross Country Course. The women’s race will begin at 10 a.m., followed by the men’s race at 11 a.m.

Individual Results (6K)
1. Cailie Logue, 20:32.6
4. Anne Frisbie, 20:44.7
8. Amanda Vestri, 20:49.9
19. Kelly Naumann, 21:18.9
22. Karly Ackley, 21:22.6
24. Abby Caldwell, 21:23.1
31. Gwynne Wright, 21:29.6
34. Larkin Chapman, 21:31.3
61. Morgan Gigandet, 21:53.8
Team Scores (Top-10 out of 43 Total Teams)
1. Iowa State (51)

2. South Dakota (143)
3. Illinois (147)
4. Grand Valley State (161)
5. Toledo (185)
6. Iowa (234)
7. Butler (241)
8. Bradley (316)
9. Xavier (337)
10. Northern Illinois (341)
Open Race Results
1. – Adriana Kammerer, 21:58.5
4. – Erinn Stenman-Fahey, 22:30.4